“A wonderfully layered novel with spectacular world-building; a complex plot with layers of intrigue and compelling, damaged characters.” — JC Kang, USA Today Bestselling Author

“Bloodmark builds on its predecessor and improves it. Like George R.R. Martin, Ms. Carlson builds a world where treason is around every corner and nothing can be taken for granted.” — Amazon US

A masterpiece of dark and gritty storytelling. Imaginative and downright compelling, Jean Lowe Carlson is a master storyteller. A rightful comparison to G.R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, and Patrick Rothfuss of The Kingkiller Chronicles.” — Alina Hart, Amazon US



BLACKMARK (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1)

A nation's elite warriors vanished. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished as traitors.

Accused of treason, Kingsman Elohl seeks the truth of a betrayal that caused his people to vanish a decade ago. Now, he must give everything to shatter a hidden sect that usurps the throne as a bloody war is reaped in the shadows – that will burn nations and bring kings to their knees.

“Once in a while a phenomenon happens. When it does, all existing icons are tumbled. New standards get set. A new legend gets born. This Kingsmen series is such a phenomenon.” — Manie Kilian, Amazon US



BLOODMARK (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2)

Blood has been spilled. War has begun. And the power behind the darkness rises with only traitors to stop it.

Alrou-Mendera reels, the nation usurped. But the Kingsmen have kept the Queen alive, as shadowy opponents rally the nation into a vicious war. Learning the truth of an unstoppable ancient magic, Elohl must become the Queen’s ambassador – racing against time before a ruthless slaughter begins.

“Like George R.R. Martin and Patrick Rothfuss, JL Carlson brought forth emotions in me that books from my youth never could.” — RonC, Amazon US



GOLDENMARK (The Kingsmen Chronicles #3)

Blood soils the hands of the righteous. Darkness fills the hearts of the brave. Bitter enemies must rise as one as nations fall to an ancient power in this epic series conclusion.

Castellan Lhaurent has annihilated all who would oppose him, waging war to fulfill ancient prophecy under his rule. As the Goldenmarked, Kingsman Elohl den’Alrahel must win back the nation, and lead an army of Kingsmen in the most brutal war their world has ever seen. 

An epic tale of love, heartache, horror, lust, hope, death, and redemption. I cried, laughed and had to stop from chewing my nails!” — Jennifer Manning, Amazon US



CRIMSON SPRING (Prequel Novella)

Blood and death in a brutal winter war.

Set one year before The Kingsmen Chronicles, Elohl den'Alrahel and Ihbram den'Sennia face their annihilation as the Valenghian Red Valor journey over the Highpasses for the bloodiest spring the High Brigade have ever seen.

“An amazing world that sucks you in – an awesome fantasy series for grown-ups.” – Jules, Amazon US